Volunteer Board


NCBC Thunder Board of Directors

NCBC Thunder consists of many volunteers to make our program run smoothly. If you are interested in joining our board of directors please email president@thunderbasketball.ca
In addition to the job descriptions below, NCBC Board holds 4-5 meeting per year.

President Stephen Kerr president@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Oversee the NCBC Board
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Chair NCBC Board Meeting
  • CMBA Zone Board of Directors
Vice President Vacant vp@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Assist President as required
  • Coordinate Coordinators/Coaches for Evaluations
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Coordinate Coaches registration / background checks
Boys Division Coordinator Toni Espiritu boys@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Coordinates and Communicates with Coaches post Evaluations
  • Communicates information to coaches throughout season
Girls Division Coordinator Vacant girls@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Coordinate and Communicate with Coaches post Evaluations
  • Communicate information to coaches throughout season
Evaluation Coordinator Kevin Walton evaluations@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Assigns Coaches evaluation slots
  • Communicate with Evaluation Coordinators throughout evaluation process
Tykes Coordinator Peter Barnaby tykes@thunderbasketball.ca  
  • Distribute team schedules as assigned from gym coordinator
  • Assign teams and coaches
  • Distribute team t-shirts and basketball
  • Oversee Gym leads on program
  • Work with Development Coordinator on ensuring tykes program continues to follw Canada Basketball
Development Coordinator Sharon Anderson development@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Coordinate Player skills sessions
  • Communicate Coaches training with all Coaches
  • Coordinate mentors throughout season
Registrar Seona Scott registrar@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Process Registrations
  • Collect and required information (i.e. Birth Certificates - new players)
  • Assist families with FA options at registration
  • Provides evaluation lists of players to Evaluation Coordinators
  • Player zone transfers - with CMBA
Gym Coordinator Bonnie Esquivel gyms@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Apply for City of Calgary Gym permits
  • Schedule Skill Session gyms
  • Schedule Evaluation Session gyms
  • Schedule / allot practice schedules to teams
  • Schedule Tykes gyms
Uniform Coordinator Leigh Underdahl / Harleen Bhullar uniforms@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Ensures quality of uniforms, basketballs, first aid kits etc for all teams
  • Distributes equipment required for evaluations to age division coordinators (pinnies, first aid kits, etc)
  • Schedule and supervise team uniform distribution (September, December (for winter Juvenile))
  • Schedule and supervise team uniform return (March , December (for Winter Juvenile))
  • Coordinate required equipment for Spring Coaches (uniforms, basketballs, first aid kit)
  • Get approval to order new equipment as needed
  • Advise treasurer when uniforms are not returned by April 15 so deposit cheques can be cashed
Volunteer Coordinator Vacant volunteer@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Contact and schedule all non-team specific volunteers as requested by NCBC Board
Secretary Vacant contact@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Prepare / distribute meeting agenda
  • Prepare / distribute meeting minutes
  • Take minutes at meetings
  • General enquiries contact for NCBC
Treasurer Alexa Layton treasurer@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Prepare yearly budget
  • Monitor all expenses
  • Drafting instructions for Banks on financial matters
  • Communicate with bank on financial matters
Webmaster Paul Quan webmaster@thunderbasketball.ca
  • Update Website
  • Implement and maintain online registration accounts
  • Technical support for website

 

WANT TO
GET IN THE GAME?

Tell your Team Manager to turn
RAMP Team on!

RAMP Ads

Do you want to reach thousands of users across hundreds of Minor Sports Association websites? Advertising with RAMP has never been easier! Get in touch with us now to discuss your needs.